WHEN YOU DON'T EVEN NOTICE WHAT'S GOING ON, THINGS ARE GOING REALLY WELL!

WE OFFER PLANNABLE COSTS- TAILORED TO REQUIREMENTS AND DRIVEN BY EVENTS!

OUR HIGH SCALABILITY AND FLEXIBILITY OF OUR PROCESSES ARE YOUR ADVANTAGE.

DO YOU FACE MAJOR CHALLENGES IN YOUR LOGISTICS? WITH GILOG, YOU HAVE A PARTNER WHO CAN HANDLE THIS FOR YOU.

"THE FACILITATORS"
FOR YOUR LOGISTICS.

As an owner-managed company, GILOG GmbH has been developing innovative logistics solutions for customers from a wide range of industries for 20 years. Since 2022, we have been part of the internationally positioned pfenning Group, which has its headquarters in Heddesheim, Baden-Württemberg. We are “The Facilitators” when it comes to simplifying complex logistics processes and optimising them at the crucial interfaces. You will find us at 3 locations with a total of 13,500 sqm of storage space, just outside Cologne. Here, our team of more than 80 staff demonstrates every day what state-of-the-art logistics can achieve today. Sounds exciting? Then let’s talk to each other!

WHAT DO YOU NEED TO KEEP YOUR LOGISTICS RUNNING SMOOTHLY? A LOGISTICS SPECIALIST WITH A 360° PERSPECTIVE.

LOGISTICS KNOW-HOW
WITH A 360° PERSPECTIVE.

Founded in 2002, GILOG has focused on the logistical processes of companies from a wide range of industries from the very beginning. Customers appreciate our understanding of their respective markets, our consistent identification of optimisation potential along the supply chain and, last but not least, our 360° logistics, which always includes a look the entire company. Take advantage of our know-how, with which we develop innovative and pragmatic logistics solutions for you that ensure more efficient processes, tangible competitive advantages and more freedom for your core business. As part of the pfenning Group, we are now in a position to bundle synergies and thus offer you a plus in service as well as additional added value.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR CUSTOMISED LOGISTICS SOLUTIONS? NO PROBLEM, OUR SERVICE PORTFOLIO IS FLEXIBLY SCALABLE.

FLEXIBLY SCALABLE
LOGISTICS SOLUTIONS.

Our services range from logistics analysis and conception to warehouse logistics, e-commerce fulfilment solutions and customised value-added services to freight management. Regardless of whether you want us to manage your logistics as a full service or whether you want to flexibly scale individual service modules according to your needs – together we will find exactly the right solution. Ensuring dependability for you: With the GILOG.quality seal, we have created an in-house quality management system that promises our customers maximum transparency and quality. You can find out more about the GILOG.quality seal under the heading Security & Quality.

 

WHAT DO FIGURES SAY ABOUT US? SOMETIMES MORE THAN A THOUSAND WORDS.

GILOG
in numbers.

85.00
EMPLOYEES
1,428.00
DISPATCHES PER DAY
12,000.00
PALLET BAYS
20.00
YEARS OF SUCCESS ON THE MARKET
13,500.00
SQUARE METRE WAREHOUSE AREA
3.00
LOCATIONS

PHILOSOPHY & GUIDING PRINCIPLES: WHAT YOU CAN RELY ON WITH US.

WHAT YOU
CAN RELY ON WITH US.

With our work as an innovative logistics provider in North Rhine-Westphalia, we assume responsibility for our customers, our employees, society and, last but not least, the environment on a daily basis.

Fairness, transparency and reliability towards our customers form the basis of everything we do and are therefore always at the top of our agenda. As a specialist committed to quality and efficiency, we are continuously optimising our customers’ transport and warehouse logistics processes, and at the same time always optimising our own workflows. This is made possible by the philosophy of our 360° logistics, which takes a look at the before and after and consequently always includes the big picture.

Download Philosophy & Guiding Principles


VISION

The view towards the future.

Seize opportunities
&
identifying potential

Improving (business) processes

Achieving growth targets

MISSION

The remit and purpose.

Providing innovative logistics

Finding solutions & solving problems

Offering professionalism & quality

VALUES

The corporate culture in action.

Fair treatment of each other

Respect for everyone

Reliability in all tasks

WHY DO WE TAKE SECURITY AND QUALITY
SO SERIOUSLY?
BECAUSE WE SEE OURSELVES AS PART OF OUR CUSTOMERS' VALUE CHAIN.

SECURITY & QUALITY FOR YOUR LOGISTICS PROCESSES

As part of our logistics management, we bear a high level of responsibility for the security of our customers’ goods and data. As an employer, we are also responsible for the safety of our employees. Whether building security, fire and water protection, data security or occupational safety – security and safety are essential links in every value chain. And quality is the best guarantee for ensuring smooth process flows. That’s why GILOG also attaches great importance to demanding quality management. This not only creates trust, but our customers also benefit from concrete competitive advantages as a result.

AEO CERTIFICATION: CERTIFIED SAFETY AND SECURITY.

Security with letter and seal.

Our high safety and security standards as a logistics service provider are reflected not least in our AEO certification. The status of Authorised Economic Operator (AEO) is proof that we operate safely in foreign trade and customs law. The ambitious goal is to secure the entire supply chain, from the manufacturer of a product to the end consumer.

BUILDING SECURITY: ALL-ROUND PROTECTION FOR PEOPLE AND MATERIALS.

All-round protection for people and materials.

The goods we store are the property of our customers and in some cases represent high values. For us as a logistics provider, this means optimally securing our office buildings and warehouses. This is why all our buildings have access control, video surveillance and alarm systems to prevent unauthorised access and to provide the best possible protection for goods and technical equipment against burglary, theft and vandalism. In addition, there are state-of-the-art protective measures against fire and water damage as well as a clear immediate action plan in case of pest infestation.

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY: A SAFE TEAM IS A BETTER TEAM.

A safe team is a better team.

The basis for our entrepreneurial success is above all our employees. To ensure the safety of our team in the workplace, we have implemented all the necessary occupational safety measures. These include fire protection, instruction on occupational health and safety and first aider training, the use of dust filter systems as well as regular discussions on occupational health and safety topics in our ASA meetings.

DATA SECURITY: PERFECT PROTECTION AGAINST UNAUTHORISED ACCESS.

Perfect protection against unauthorized access.

Even though transparency and a straightforward exchange of data are essential factors for our customer-oriented service, discretion and protection in handling customer data always have the highest priority for us. For this purpose, our IT has state-of-the-art security equipment at all sensitive interfaces to ensure that data is protected against unauthorised access. The same obviously applies to the protection of our employees’ data.

QUALITY MANAGEMENT: QUALITY OVER QUANTITY.

Quality over quantity

Quality is part of the GILOG DNA. And for good reason: From the very beginning, our customers have placed value on our quality standards, which are based on quality over quantity. This way, customers can be sure that we only take on projects whose volume and logistical processing we can handle to their full satisfaction without reservations.

Many years ago, we established an internal quality management system with the “GILOG.quality seal”, which leaves nothing to be desired in terms of the transparency and quality of our logistics processes. You can find out more about this under the heading 360° Service. Another component of our quality management is the so-called “process house”, a digital, web-based platform on which all quality-relevant processes are documented. This provides us with perfect monitoring of compliance with our quality standards at all times. At the same time, the process house provides us with valuable data for our “GILOG.workshop”, where we continuously adjust the parameters to optimise processes.

DIN ISO 9001 & 13485 certification: Proven quality for the highest demands.

DIN ISO 9001 & 13485 certification

Certification to DIN ISO 9001 and DIN ISO 13485 proves that our quality management meets the highest standards. DIN ISO 9001 guarantees our customers seamless quality standards across all operational processes. Building on this, DIN ISO 13485 regulates compliance with special quality requirements for the logistical handling of medical products, which make up a large part of our daily business and for whose quality we are jointly responsible as part of the logistics chain. Our certificates are available for download below.

Download Certification

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?
WE ARE PLEASED TO BE OF SERVICE TO YOU.

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?
WE ARE PLEASED TO BE OF SERVICE TO YOU.

Phone
+49 2234 – 93 14-100
Fax
+49 2234 – 93 14-101

Frank Oelschläger

Managing Director

Sent a message to Frank Oelschläger :

    Please confirm: *
    Phone
    +49 2234 – 93 14-100
    Fax
    +49 2234 – 93 14-101

    Annalena Gatzen

    Assistance of the
    Managing Director
    Marketing & Network

    Sent a message to Annalena Gatzen :

      Please confirm: *
      Phone
      +49 2234 – 93 14-100
      Fax
      +49 2234 – 93 14-101

      Oliver Schröer

      General Manager

      IT & Finance

      Sent a message to Oliver Schröer :

        Please confirm: *
        Phone
        +49 2234 – 93 14-100
        Fax
        +49 2234 – 93 14-101

        Julius Ante

        Division Manager Project- & Customer Service

        Sent a message to Julius Ante :

          Please confirm: *
          Phone
          +49 2234 – 93 14-100
          Fax
          +49 2234 – 93 14-101

          Christian Scharf

          General Manager Sales & Logistics

          Sent a message to Christian Scharf :

            Please confirm: *
            Phone
            +49 2234 – 93 14-100
            Fax
            +49 2234 – 93 14-101

            Thomas Kurpiela

            Division Manager

            Logistics

            Sent a message to Thomas Kurpiela :

              Please confirm: *

              WHY ARE WE AS LOGISTICS EXPERTS ALSO PASSIONATE NETWORKERS?
              BECAUSE EVERYONE BENEFITS.

              AS A LOGISTICS PROVIDER, WE ARE ALSO
              CONVINCED NETWORKERS.

              If perfect logistics is the best connection from A to B, then networking is the be-all and end-all for broadening the logistics horizon. That is why GILOG actively cultivates its contacts with other industry participants. Over the past 20 years, we have developed an information platform on which we are constantly evolving – professionally, commercially, but also cross-sectorally and socially.

              Whether for making new business contacts, for professional and sometimes contentious discussion at eye level or for raising our corporate profile to the outside world – we benefit from good contacts and are also happy to establish them for our network partners. And because our social responsibility is important to us, we are also involved in charitable work – not only in our network, but also for social projects, such as the flood disaster in the Ahr valley in 2021.

WENN SIE GAR NICHT MERKEN WAS ALLES LÄUFT, LÄUFT’S RICHTIG GUT!

WIR BIETEN PLANBARE KOSTEN - BEDARFSGERECHT UND EREIGNISGESTEUERT!

UNSERE HOHE SKALIERBARKEIT UND FLEXIBILITÄT UNSERER PROZESSE SIND IHR VORSPRUNG.

Ihre Logistik stellt Sie vor große Herausforderungen? Mit GILOG haben Sie einen Partner, der das für Sie meistert.

“Die Möglichmacher”
für Ihre Logistik.

Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen entwickelt die GILOG GmbH seit 20 Jahren innovative Logistiklösungen für Kunden unterschiedlichster Branchen. Seit 2022 gehören wir zur international aufgestellten pfenning-Gruppe, die ihren Hauptsitz im baden-württembergischen Heddesheim hat. Wir sind “Die Möglichmacher”, wenn es darum geht, komplexe Logistikprozesse zu vereinfachen und diese an den entscheidenden Schnittstellen zu optimieren. Sie finden uns an 3 Standorten mit insgesamt 13.500 qm Lagerfläche, direkt vor den Toren Kölns. Hier beweist unser über 80-köpfiges Team täglich, was modernste Logistik heute alles bewegen kann. Das klingt spannend? Dann lassen Sie uns miteinander sprechen!

Was Sie brauchen, damit Ihre Logistik richtig rund läuft? Einen Logistikspezialisten mit 360°-Blick.

Logistik Know-how
mit 360°-Blick.

Gegründet 2002, hat sich GILOG von Anfang an auf die logistischen Prozesse von Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen konzentriert. Kunden schätzen dabei unser Verständnis für ihren jeweiligen Markt, unser konsequentes Aufspüren von Optimierungspotenzialen entlang der Lieferkette und nicht zuletzt unsere 360o-Logistik, die immer den Blick fürs ganze Unternehmen einbezieht. Nutzen Sie unser Knowhow, mit dem wir für Sie ebenso innovative wie pragmatische Logistiklösungen entwickeln, die für effizientere Prozesse, handfeste Wettbewerbsvorteile und mehr Freiraum für Ihr Kerngeschäft sorgen. Als Teil der pfenning-Gruppe sind wir heute in der Lage, Synergien zu bündeln und Ihnen dadurch ein Plus an Service sowie zusätzliche Mehrwerte zu bieten.

Sie suchen kundenindividuelle Logistiklösungen nach Maß? Kein Problem, unser Serviceportfolio ist flexibel skalierbar.

Flexibel skalierbare
Logistiklösungen.

Unser Leistungsspektrum reicht von der Logistikanalyse und -konzeption über Lagerlogistik, E-Commerce-Fulfillment-Lösungen und kundenindividuellen Value-Added-Services bis hin zum Frachtmanagement. Egal, ob wir Ihre Logistik dabei im Full-Service managen sollen, oder ob Sie einzelne Servicemodule flexibel nach Ihrem Bedarf skalieren möchten – gemeinsam finden wir genau die passende Lösung. Ihre Sicherheit dabei: Mit dem GILOG.gütesiegel haben wir ein hauseigenes Qualitätsmanagement geschaffen, das unseren Kunden ein Höchstmaß an Transparenz und Qualität verspricht. Mehr zum GILOG.gütesiegel finden Sie unter der Rubrik Sicherheit & Qualität.

 

Was Zahlen über uns sagen? Manchmal mehr als tausend Worte.

GILOG
in Zahlen.

85.00
MITARBEITER
1,428.00
SENDUNGEN PRO TAG
12,000.00
PALETTEN-STELLPLÄTZE
20.00
JAHRE ERFOLGREICH AM MARKT
13,500.00
QUADRATMETER HALLENFLÄCHE
3.00
STANDORTE

Philosophie & Leitsätze: Worauf Sie sich bei uns verlassen können.

Worauf Sie sich bei
uns verlassen können.

Mit unserer Arbeit als innovatives Logistik­­unternehmen in NRW übernehmen wir täglich Verantwortung für unsere Kunden, unsere Mitarbeiter*innen, die Gesellschaft und nicht zuletzt auch für die Umwelt.

Fairness, Transparenz und Zuverlässigkeit gegen­über unseren Kunden bilden dabei die Basis all unseres Tuns und stehen daher immer ganz oben auf der Agenda. Als Spezialist mit einem hohen Anspruch an Qualität und Effizienz optimieren wir fortlaufend die Prozesse in der Transport- und Lagerlogistik unserer Kunden und zugleich auch immer unsere eigenen Abläufe. Möglich wird dies durch die Philosophie unserer 360o-Logistik, die den Blick auf das Davor und Danach und damit auch immer das große Ganze mit einbezieht.

Download Philosophie & Leitsätze


VISION

Der Blick in die Zukunft.

Chancen nutzen
&
Potentiale erkennen

(Unternehmens-) Prozesse verbessern

Wachstumsziele erreichen

MISSION

Der Auftrag und Zweck.

Innovative Logistik betreiben

Möglichmacher & Problemlöser sein

Professionalität & Qualität bieten

WERTE

Die gelebte Firmenkultur.

Fairer Umgang miteinander

Wertschätzung gegenüber jedem

Zuverlässigkeit bei allen Aufgaben

Warum wir Sicherheit und Qualität
so wichtig nehmen?
Weil wir uns als Teil der Wertschöpfungskette unserer Kunden verstehen.

Sicherheit und Qualität
für Ihre Logistikprozesse.

Im Rahmen unseres Logistikmanagements tragen wir eine hohe Verantwortung für die Sicherheit der Waren und Daten unserer Kunden. Ebenso sind wir als Arbeitgeber auch verantwortlich für die Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeiter*innen. Ob Gebäudeabsicherung, Brand- und Wasserschutz, Datensicherheit oder Arbeitsschutz – Sicherheit ist das unverzichtbare Bindeglied in jeder Wertschöpfungskette. Und Qualität der beste Garant, um reibungslose Prozessabläufe sicherzustellen. Deshalb legt die GILOG auch größten Wert auf ein anspruchsvolles Qualitätsmanagement. Das schafft nicht nur Vertrauen, sondern unsere Kunden profitieren dadurch auch von konkreten Wettbewerbsvorteilen.

AEO-Zertifizierung: Sicherheit mit Brief und Siegel

Sicherheit mit Brief und Siegel

Unser hoher Sicherheitsanspruch als Logistikdienstleister spiegelt sich nicht zuletzt auch in unserer AEO Zertifizierung wider. Der Status zugelassener Wirtschaftsbeteiligter (AEO = Authorized Economic Operator) ist ein Nachweis, dass wir uns sicher im Außenwirtschaftsrecht und Zollrecht bewegen. Ambitioniertes Ziel ist die Absicherung der durchgängigen Lieferkette (Supply Chain) vom Hersteller einer Ware bis zum Endverbraucher.

Gebäudesicherheit: Rundumschutz für Mensch und Material

Rundumschutz für Mensch und Material

Die von uns gelagerten Waren sind Eigentum unserer Kunden und stellen zum Teil hohe Werte dar. Für uns als Logistiker heißt das, unsere Bürogebäude und Läger optimal zu sichern. Dazu verfügen alle unsere Gebäude über Zutrittskontrolle, Videoüberwachung und Alarmanlagen, um unberechtigten Zutritt auszuschließen und um Waren und technische Einrichtungen bestmöglich vor Einbruch, Diebstahl und Vandalismus zu schützen. Hinzu kommen modernste Schutzmaßnahmen gegen Brand- und Wasserschäden sowie ein klarer Sofortmaßnahmenplan bei Ungezieferbefall.

Arbeitssicherheit: Ein sicheres Team ist ein besseres Team

Ein sicheres Team ist ein besseres Team

Die Basis für unseren unternehmerischen Erfolg sind vor allem unsere Mitarbeiter*innen. Um die Sicherheit unseres Teams am Arbeitsplatz zu gewährleisten, haben wir alle erforderlichen Maßnahmen zur Arbeitssicherheit umgesetzt. Diese umfassen unter anderem den Brandschutz, Unterweisungen zum Arbeitsschutz und die Ausbildung von Ersthelfern, den Einsatz von Staubfilteranlagen sowie regelmäßige Besprechungen zu Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutzthemen in unseren ASA-Sitzungen.

Datensicherheit: Perfekter Schutz vor unberechtigtem Zugriff

Perfekter Schutz vor unberechtigtem Zugriff

Auch wenn Transparenz und unkomplizierter Datenaustausch wesentliche Faktoren für unseren kundenorientierten Service sind, so haben Diskretion und Schutz im Umgang mit Kundendaten für uns immer höchste Priorität. Unsere IT verfügt dazu an allen sensiblen Schnittstellen über modernste Sicherheitseinrichtungen, die dafür sorgen, dass die Daten vor unberechtigtem Zugriff geschützt sind. Gleiches gilt selbstverständlich auch für den Schutz von Daten unserer Mitarbeiter*innen.

Qualitätsmanagement: Klasse statt Masse

Klasse statt Masse

Qualität ist Teil der GILOG-DNA. Und das aus gutem Grund: Von Anfang an haben unsere Kunden Wert auf unseren Qualitätsanspruch gelegt, der auf Klasse statt Masse basiert. So können Kunden sicher sein, dass wir auch nur Projekte übernehmen, deren Volumen und logistische Abwicklung wir uneingeschränkt zur vollen Zufriedenheit meistern können.

Bereits vor vielen Jahren haben wir mit dem „GILOG.gütesiegel“ ein internes Qualitätsmanagement etabliert, das im Hinblick auf Transparenz und Qualität unserer logistischen Prozesse keine Wünsche offen lässt. Mehr hierzu erfahren Sie unter der Rubrik 360o Dienstleistung. Ein weiterer Baustein unseres Qualitätsmanagements ist das sog. „Prozesshaus“, eine digitale, webbasierte Plattform, auf der alle qualitätsrelevanten Prozesse dokumentiert werden. So verfügen wir jederzeit über ein perfektes Monitoring zur Einhaltung unserer Qualitätsstandards. Zugleich liefert das Prozesshaus uns wertvolle Daten für unsere „GILOG.werkstatt“, in der wir kontinuierlich an den Stellschrauben zur Optimierung von Prozessen drehen.

DIN ISO 9001 & 13485 Zertifizierung: Geprüfte Qualität für höchste Ansprüche

DIN ISO 9001 & 13485 Zertifizierung

Dass unser Qualitätsmanagement höchsten Anforderungen gerecht wird, haben wir mit unseren Zertifizierungen nach DIN ISO 9001 und DIN ISO 13485 unter Beweis gestellt. Die DIN ISO 9001 garantiert unseren Kunden lückenlose Qualitätsstandards über alle betrieblichen Prozesse hinweg. Darauf aufbauend regelt die DIN ISO 13485 die Einhaltung spezieller Qualitätsanforderungen für den logistischen Umgang mit medizinischen Produkten, die einen Großteil unseres täglichen Geschäftes ausmachen und für deren Qualität wir als Teil der Logistikkette mit verantwortlich sind. Nachfolgend stehen Ihnen unsere Zertifikate zum Download zur Verfügung.

Download Zertifikat

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir sind gerne für Sie da.

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir sind gerne für Sie da.

Telefon
+49 2234 – 93 14-100
Fax
+49 2234 – 93 14-101

Frank Oelschläger

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Nachricht an Frank Oelschläger :

    Bitte bestätigen Sie: *
    Telefon
    +49 2234 – 93 14-100
    Fax
    +49 2234 – 93 14-101

    Annalena Gatzen

    Assistenz
    der Geschäftsführung
    Marketing & Netzwerk

    Nachricht an Annalena Gatzen :

      Bitte bestätigen Sie: *
      Telefon
      +49 2234 – 93 14-100
      Fax
      +49 2234 – 93 14-101

      Oliver Schröer

      Geschäftsleitung

      IT & Finanzen

      Nachricht an Oliver Schröer :

        Bitte bestätigen Sie: *
        Telefon
        +49 2234 – 93 14-100
        Fax
        +49 2234 – 93 14-101

        Julius Ante

        Bereichsleitung

        Projekt- & Kundenmanagement

        Nachricht an Julius Ante :

          Bitte bestätigen Sie: *
          Telefon
          +49 2234 – 93 14-100
          Fax
          +49 2234 – 93 14-101

          Christian Scharf

          Geschäftsleitung

          Vertrieb & Logistik

          Nachricht an Christian Scharf :

            Bitte bestätigen Sie: *
            Telefon
            +49 2234 – 93 14-100
            Fax
            +49 2234 – 93 14-101

            Thomas Kurpiela

            Bereichsleitung

            Logistik

            Nachricht an Thomas Kurpiela :

              Bitte bestätigen Sie: *

              Warum wir als Logistiker auch überzeugte Netzwerker sind? Weil alle davon profitieren.

              Als Logistiker sind wir auch
              überzeugte Netzwerker.

              Wenn perfekte Logistik die beste Verbindung von A nach B ist, dann ist Netzwerken das A und O, um den logistischen Horizont zu erweitern. Deshalb pflegt GILOG aktiv ihre Kontakte zu anderen Branchenteilnehmern. So haben wir uns in den letzten 20 Jahren eine Informationsplattform erarbeitet, auf der wir uns fachlich, geschäftlich, aber auch branchenübergreifend und gesellschaftlich ständig weiterentwickeln.

              Ob zum Knüpfen neuer Geschäftskontakte, zum professionellen und manchmal kontroversen Austausch auf Augenhöhe oder zur Schärfung unseres Unternehmensprofils nach außen – wir profitieren von guten Kontakten und stellen diese auch gerne für unsere Netzwerkpartner her. Und weil uns unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung wichtig ist, engagieren wir uns auch ehrenamtlich – nicht nur in unserem Netzwerk, sondern ebenso für soziale Projekte, wie zum Beispiel 2021 bei der Flutkatastrophe im Ahrtal.